Contact Us

Staff

Main staff number: (907) 442-3467

Nicole Stoops
Nicole Stoops, Executive Director

ext. 202
(907) 442-5302 direct
nicole.stoops@qira.org

Kayla Martinez
Kayla Martinez, Executive Assistant

ext. 201
(907) 442-5301 direct
kayla.martinez@qira.org

Alex Whiting
Alex Whiting, Environmental Protection

ext. 203
(907) 442-5303 direct
alex.whiting@qira.org

Wendie Schaeffer
Wendie Schaeffer, Tribal Family Services Director

ext. 205
(907) 442-5305 direct
wendie.schaeffer@qira.org

Aurora Hoffman, Tribal Family Services Specialist

ext. 217
(907) 442-5317 direct
aurora.hoffman@qira.org

Sharron “Tula” Lie
Sharron “Tula” Lie, Accounting Manager

sharron.lie@qira.org

Janine Saito
Janine Saito, Education & Nikaitchuat Director

ext. 213
(907) 442-4160 Direct
(907) 442-4173 Fax
education_director@qira.org

Ross Waddell, Finance Director

ext. 218
ross@aklaq.com

Ed Garoutte
Ed Garoutte, Housing Director

ext. 209
(907) 442-5309 direct
ed.garoutte@qira.org

Sooyuk Pirtle
Sooyuk Pirtle, Housing Specialist

ext. 302
(907) 442-5316 direct
sooyuk.pirtle@qira.org

Connie Hunnicutt
Connie Hunnicutt, Enrollment Director

ext. 210
(907) 442-5310 direct
connie.hunnicutt@qira.org

Peter Lie
Peter Lie, Realty Director

ext. 211
(907) 442-5311 direct
peter.lie@qira.org

Bibianna Scott
Bibianna Scott, Realty/Probate Specialist

ext. 212
(907) 442-5312 direct
bibianna.scott@qira.org

Jennifer Snider
Jennifer Snider, Transportation Coordinator

ext. 214
(907) 442-5314 direct
jennifer.snider@qira.org

Iglut

Sandra McCafferty

607 B. Wolverine Drive apt #10
iglutmanager@gmail.com

Tribal Council Members

Dominic Ivanoff, Chairperson

2015-2018 Term
divanoff@maniilaq.org
(907) 442-7248 work phone
(907) 412-1669 cell phone

Chester L. Ballot, Vice-Chair

2016-2017 Term
cballot@otz.net
(907) 995-2008 cell phone

Elizabeth Ferguson, Treasurer

2015-2018 Term
efergusonak@gmail.com
(907) 782-8717 cell phone

Christina Hensley, Secretary

2015-2018 Term
tinamae24@gmail.com
(907) 442-7092 work phone
(907) 412-0421 cell phone


Christopher Collins, Member

2016-2019 Term
Christopher.collins@nwiha.com

John Lincoln, Member

2016-2019 Term
agnaqluk@outlook.com
(907) 444-1655 cell phone

Cyrus Harris, Member

2016-2019 Term
charris@maniilaq.org
(907) 442-7914 work phone
(907) 442-3028 home phone

Hans Hansen, Member

2014-2017 Term
hans.hansen@maniilaq.org
(907) 442-7979 work phone
(907) 250-5977 home phone

Lena Hanna, Elder Representative

2016-2017 Term
ak.native@hotmail.com

(907) 412-1932 cell phone

 

Kotzebue IRA Contact Information

Phone / FAX

Main: (907) 442-3467
Toll-free: 1-800-442-3467
Conference Room: ext. 218
Fax: (907) 442-2162

Email

kotzebueira@gmail.com

Mailing Address

Post Office Box 296
Kotzebue, Alaska 99752-0296

Physical Address

600 Fifth Ave.
Kotzebue, Alaska 99752