Contact Us

Staff

Main staff number: (907) 442-3467

Nicole Stoops
Nicole Stoops, Executive Director

ext. 202
(907) 442-5302 direct
nicole.stoops@qira.org

Jolene Gregg, Executive Assistant

ext. 201
(907) 442-5301 direct
jolene.gregg@qira.org

Alex Whiting
Alex Whiting, Environmental Protection

ext. 203
(907) 442-5303 direct
alex.whiting@qira.org

Wendie Schaeffer
Wendie Schaeffer, Tribal Family Services Director

ext. 205
(907) 442-5305 direct
wendie.schaeffer@qira.org

Sharron “Tula” Lie
Sharron “Tula” Lie, Accounting Manager

sharron.lie@qira.org

Janine Saito
Janine Saito, Education & Nikaitchuat Director

ext. 213
(907) 442-4160 Direct
(907) 442-4173 Fax
education_director@qira.org

Ernest Norton
Ernest Norton, Transportation Director

(907) 442-5314 Direct
ernie.norton@qira.org

David Rogers, Finance Director

armor@ak.net

Allison Rogers, Finance Director

qpa@ak.net

Ed Garoutte
Ed Garoutte, Housing Director

ext. 209
(907) 442-5309 direct
ed.garoutte@qira.org

Kristen Walker
Kristen Walker, Housing Specialist

ext. 214
(907) 442-5314 direct
kristen.walker@qira.org

Connie Hunnicutt
Connie Hunnicutt, Enrollment Director

ext. 210
(907) 442-5310 direct
connie.hunnicutt@qira.org

Peter Lie
Peter Lie, Realty Director

ext. 211
(907) 442-5311 direct
peter.lie@qira.org

Bibianna Scott
Bibianna Scott, Realty/Probate Specialist

ext. 212
(907) 442-5312 direct
bibianna.scott@qira.org

Iglut

Lucy Nordlum

607 B. Wolverine Drive apt #10
resident.manager@qira.org

Tribal Council Members

Robert Schaeffer, Chairperson

2017-2019 Term
bobby@otz.net
(907) 995-2125

Dominic Ivanoff, Vice-Chair

2015-2018 Term
divanoff@maniilaq.org
(907) 442-7248 work phone
(907) 412-1669 cell phone

Christopher Collins, Treasurer

2016-2019 Term
Christopher.collins@nwiha.com

Elizabeth Ferguson, Member

2015-2018 Term
efergusonak@gmail.com
(907) 782-8717 cell phone


John Lincoln

2017-2020 Term
agnaqluk@outlook.com
(907) 444-1655 cell phone

Cyrus Harris, Member

2016-2019 Term
charris@maniilaq.org
(907) 442-7914 work phone
(907) 442-3028 home phone

Guy Adams, Member

2017-2020 Term
gadams@nwiha.com
(907) 442-3450 work phone
(907) 412-0816 cell phone

Lena Hanna, Elder Representative

2016-2018 Term
ak.native@hotmail.com

(907) 412-1932 cell phone

 

Kotzebue IRA Contact Information

Phone / FAX

Main: (907) 442-3467
Toll-free: 1-800-442-3467
Conference Room: ext. 218
Fax: (907) 442-2162

Email

kotzebueira@gmail.com

Mailing Address

Post Office Box 296
Kotzebue, Alaska 99752-0296

Physical Address

600 Fifth Ave.
Kotzebue, Alaska 99752